Best known for the Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy (in all its forms), Douglas Adams was the author or co-author of quite a few books, and was also involved in one way or another in the production or creation of a wide range of media. In addition to the material he had a direct hand in, there is a range of books and other material that related to him.

Douglas Adams's books

  The Hitch-Hiker's Guide To The Galaxy       1979
  The Restaurant At The End Of The Universe       1980
  Life, The Universe And Everything       1982
  The Meaning Of Liff   with John Lloyd   1983
  So Long And Thanks For All The Fish       1984
  The Hitch-Hiker's Guide To The Galaxy: The Original Radio Scripts       1985
  Dirk Gently's Holistic Detective Agency       1987
  The Long Dark Tea-Time Of The Soul       1988
  Last Chance To See   with Mark Carwardine   1990
  The Deeper Meaning Of Liff (revised edition)   with John Lloyd   1990
  Mostly Harmless       1992
  The Illustrated Hitch-Hiker's Guide To The Galaxy       1994
  Douglas Adams' Starship Titanic   by Terry Jones   1998
  The Salmon of Doubt       2002


You may also be interested in these books about Douglas Adams